Keep up with the latest in Arabic and Quran with Studio Arabiya!

[VIDEO] The Five Pillars of Islam

Meet Ibrahim and learn about the five pillars of Islam in this short animation video! 

b2ap3_large_five-pillars-of-islam [Video] The Five Pillars of Islam

The Five Pillars of Islam (transcript)

As-salaam 'alaykum! My name is Ibrahim. I'm a Muslim. I live with my family.

[Adhaan, call to prayer]

It's time to perform Salah, prayer! Salah is the second pillar of Islam. 

Do you know what the five pillars of Islam are? My dad explained them to me! 

The first pillar is Ash-Shahaadah, Declaration of Faith. In its shortest form:

لَا إِلَٰهَ إِلَّا ٱللَّٰهُ
مُحَمَّدٌ رَسُولُ ٱللَّٰه

[Laa ilaaha illa-Allah
Muhammadun rasoolullah]

And it means, there is no god but Allah. 
Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah.

The second pillar is As-Salah, Prayer. It's performing ritual prayers at five certain times each day. 

The third pillar is Az-Zakaat, Obligatory Charity. It is the giving of alms to the poor in need.

The fourth pillar is Sawm of Ramadan, fasting during the month of Ramadan from dawn to sunset. 

The fifth and last pillar of Islam is Al-Hajj, the Pilgrimage. It's the annual Islamic pilgrimage to Makkah, in Saudi Arabia.

And these are the five pillars of Islam:

1. Ash-Shahada - Declaration of faith
2. As-Salah - Prayer
3. Az-Zakat - Obligatory Charity
4. Sawm of Ramadan - Fasting during the Month of Ramadan
5. Al-Hajj - Pilgrimage

Enroll in Online Arabic, Quran & Islamic Studies Classes Today.

The Role And Status Of Teachers In Islam
8 Benefits of Virtual Learning

Related Posts



No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment
default_blogger [Video] The Five Pillars of Islam
Already Registered? Login Here
Wednesday, June 07 2023
If you'd like to register, please fill in the username, password and name fields.

Captcha Image

By accepting you will be accessing a service provided by a third-party external to

Search Blog

Subscribe for Blog Updates

Most Popular Posts